The derby will begin at 10:00 am and finish at 12:00 pm. Announcements will begin at 9:45. All participants encouraged to arrive early to register. An entry fee of $5 will be charged to children under 13. Big "kids" ages 13 to 99 must pay an entry fee of $10. Children must be accompanied by an adult. West Virginia law requires a valid fishing license for any adult or child over the age of 15. West Virginia DNR Police may be in attendance to enforce lawfulness and encourage safety.
Funds raised go to support the Sal font Chapter of Trout Unlimited for the purpose of conserving, protecting, and restoring the trout streams of central West Virginia. Sal font Chapter of Trout Unlimited is a 501(c)3 charitable organization and your donation is tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.
- One rod per angler
- Honor system for all anglers fishing within sight of the dam, digital photos or live fish required for fish caught from boats not within view of the dam (photos may be analyzed for digital date imprint to ensure ethical entry)
- All children must be accompanied by an adult
- No alcoholic beverages
- Pack it in, Pack it out - no littering
- Required to have fun